Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Gun to start out

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
HasNoLife View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HasNoLife Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Gun to start out
    Posted: 02 November 2007 at 7:09pm
greetings all,
im new to Paintball, have gone 4 times an have decided to invest some money in my own gear. I have been reading a lot and it seems like Autocockers are a good gun to get, but im thinking of getting a Karnivore, which is a little more than the others people have been advising. My question is will this still be ok to start out?
tallen702 View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Hipster before Hipster was cool...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tallen702 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 November 2007 at 8:25pm
It really depends on how much you're willing to spend.

Karnis are rather expensive new (especially since they've been discontinued) and require a very fast hopper (Halo or ReLoader B2 at the least) and HPA to run properly. Add in the cost of a no-fog/thermal mask of a good quality, and a pack to hold the pods to feed a karni, and you're going to be shelling out some major cash. Now, if you have the money to spend, then by all means, go for it. But if you want to budget a bit, there are a lot of other markers out there that you could go with and be just as happy with. The most important thing for us to know is what you want your marker to be able to do. Do you want speed? Reliability? Easy of maintenance and repair? Are you looking to play mainly woods-ball or are you more of a speedball kind of player? There are a ton of great markers out there, but all have different qualities. The more info you let us know, the better we can help you out.
<Removed overly wide sig. Tsk, you know better.>
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Moderator Group