Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Tippmann Paintball > Paintball Ideas / News From Tippmann
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Rain-X For Fog Treatment

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 98a5cobra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rain-X For Fog Treatment
    Posted: 09 September 2004 at 4:54pm
ok i am new to this so all i want to know is can the rainx for treatment be used on the googles or not and if not then what would be best to use i play alot of woodball and the humidity is high alot here so googles fog all the time
Firemansam View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Firemansam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 September 2004 at 9:53am
We over in the uk use JT PLEXUS goggle cleaner to get the lense clean and smear free to start with then we use anti fog spray by V FORCE. If that dont help you could try and fit a JT VORTEX cyclonic fan system this will help as it can draw air in and out of the mask.
The best place to ask is a paintball shop as they should have all the gear that you could ever need
hope this is of some help
whoknowswho View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whoknowswho Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 September 2004 at 1:26pm
Buy a thermal lens. It is much simpler, much easier to maintain, and will eventually save you money. I would not reccommend putting any strange chemicals on goggle lenses. They are pretty sensitive. Go to http://www.countypaintball.com if you have a common brand.

Edited by whoknowswho
JohnnyHopper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
I.O.U. a punch

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JohnnyHopper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 September 2004 at 2:36pm