Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Paintball Equipment > Which Gun is Best
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A-5 setup what do you guys think?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote *K!ll3rdog* Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A-5 setup what do you guys think?
    Posted: 11 November 2004 at 7:38pm
Hello

This is my first post in here.
I've only played PB five times but I'm loving it.
The guys and I are getting our own markers, A-5's, with different setups.
Mine will be:

A-5
Flatline
E-grip
Crossfire 68/3000 Fiber
32 large black drop forward
Dye black tank cover

Any suggestions/views on this setup?
As I am a newbie I would greatly appreciate your oppinions before I place the order.
I have spent 100 hours or more at www.pbreview.com trying to figure out which items to get but as I am inexperienced I would like to know if guys think there is something I've overlooked or shouldn't get?

Thanks
A-5 bunkerking View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Strike 1, inappropriate sig. 3/11

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote A-5 bunkerking Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 November 2004 at 10:13pm

your really jumpping into upgrading and dumping alot into paintball really early.

take it from someone that was just like you, paintball is a huge money pit. its a great sport and all, but i got trapped down into the " i have to have the coolest stuff, the fastest gun, etc" i spent soo much money on the sport and im really suffering from that now.
 do yourself a favor and just play with a stock a-5 for now, maybe a barrel if you wish. but dumping over 500 right off the bat isnt a good thing.

as for pbreview. it is known to be pretty biased. i wouldnt put too much trust in that site, but thanks for doin some research first.

good luck with your choices

*K!ll3rdog* View Drop Down