Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Tippmann Paintball > Marker Gallery
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Noob’s A-5

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote netramakin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Noob’s A-5
    Posted: 23 August 2006 at 11:27pm

Hey all,

This is my first post and I'm a paintball noob.  I've been wanting to give it a try for years but never found the time and money.  Well, I'm finally heading out next weekend and, after a load of research, picked up an A-5.  I've been slowly adding to it over the past few weeks and, though it's not done yet, I think it'll do for my first time out.

Front View

Rear View

The TAC-CAP is for looks only.  I can't imagine a situation that you'd want such a small hopper for, but as I said, I am a noob.  The stock is the next purchase, then a see-thru rail.  Thoughts?

"I'm a riddle so strong, you can't break me."
Thatoneguy123 View Drop Down
...Who?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thatoneguy123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 11:32pm
Well, atleast its better than mine :D
netramakin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote netramakin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 11:34pm

Originally posted by Thatoneguy123 Thatoneguy123 wrote:

Well, atleast its better than mine :D

But your avatar rocks!  LOL...that's hilarious!

pythonman56 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pythonman56 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 11:46pm
Fire power upgrades?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote netramakin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 11:59pm

Originally posted by pythonman56 pythonman56 wrote:

Fire power upgrades?