Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Paintball Equipment > Upgrades and Customizing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Model 98 valve vs. 98 Custom valve

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LoneRanger93 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Model 98 valve vs. 98 Custom valve
    Posted: 16 June 2007 at 9:06pm

I've been beating up my model 98 since I bought it in 1999. I recently picked up a used 98 custom off a kid who got tired of it. I'm parting it out and want the vertical adapter off the custom, should I just swap out the power tubes or put the vertical adapter on my power tube?

Just curious if there is any advantage to the power tubes on the 98 customs compared to the model 98, they look the exact same to me

Model 98
Double Trigger
Flatline
Drop Forward
Smart Parts Grip
paintballer40 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paintballer40 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 June 2007 at 9:38pm
they are the same i striped out the valve bolts and i used a 98 custom valve. i would just put the vertical adaptor on your model 98 powertube, the other thing is i would keep the custom you are not going to get that much for the parts and either switch the parts on the model to the custom. but if you still want to part out the custom i would keep the power tube and valve because when i replaced mine the valve was like 35bucks, the valve screws striped out(either i overtightend them or i had my velocity set to high)
MODEL 98

Collapsible Stock
Polished Internals
14" Feather Carbon Barrel
98C Modified Double Trigger
LoneRanger93 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LoneRanger93 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 June 2007 at 10:13pm