Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Tippmann Paintball > New Player Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Need Advice

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xr80fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need Advice
    Posted: 22 May 2008 at 10:18pm

Hey guys im new to paint ball im saving up for a 98c for my first gun  my firends dad has 1 and  he let me use it and now im hooked, but any ways do you guys think i should do some basic mods before i start like putting a  diffrent barrel on it or leve it stock? My firends dads is stock but I was reading up and  thought a longer barrel would give me better acuracy and then i might  save fore a 20oz co2 sicne people say the 9oz lasts 400rounds

Thanks

xr80fan

ThatGuitarGuy View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Square Slot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThatGuitarGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 May 2008 at 10:43pm
I would definitely do a better barrel than stock, and a larger tank than a 9oz, but as for other mods, play play play until you decide HOW you play, and what you actually need to mod.
Skillet:     I've never been terribly fond of the look of a vagina
xr80fan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xr80fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 May 2008 at 10:58pm

Ok thx Im goin back over  to my firends and  Im gona use  his dads stock 98c  and his dads gona use his cheep 69$ walmart gun with the hopper in the middle but were gona have a night game and im not gona have  flash light and need advice on that.

Thanks

xr80fan

xr80fan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xr80fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2008 at 3:31pm

Can any 1 Give me any tips?

Mack View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group