Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Paintball Equipment > Gun Maintenace and Repair
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A5 Response Trigger Problem

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamesdamon23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A5 Response Trigger Problem
    Posted: 06 October 2008 at 2:16pm
First of all - noob here when it comes to paintball.

Ordered my first gun - A5 with response trigger installed already.  I put on a double trigger, flatline barrel, and stock.  I have a remote line with CO2 powering it.  Bought some marballizers and took a few shots.  The response trigger worked well. 

I turned off the co2 - shot it until it ran out of gas and unhooked the line.  I put the marker in my garage and left it there till about a week later.  I hooked it back up and shot it - but this time it just shot single shots - every once in a while it would shoot like two shots.  I couldn't just hold back the trigger.

I got out my manual - tried turning down the velocity half a turn.  (I dont' have anyway to check the velocity but I heard the flatline should be a little lower.)  I then started to try turning the air supply (don't know if that is the right term - the small valve your turn with the screw driver) to the trigger up and down.  That didn't do anything. 

I turned it closed as suggested in the manual and it would barely fire as the manual said.  I started turning it open while popping off a shot every once in a while.  I got the nob turned pretty far and the response trigger still didn't shoot when I would hold the trigger back.  It was always one or two shots.

I ended up playing like that and it was a blast (first time).  Man that was fun.

But, I'm wondering if anyone has any advice before I attempt disasembling the handle and try checking the response parts as suggested in the manual.