Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Tippmann Paintball > Paintball Ideas / News From Tippmann
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A TPX Owner's Suggestions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigFNTarget Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A TPX Owner's Suggestions
    Posted: 18 June 2009 at 5:03pm
Greetings and salutations everyone, I'm new here to the Tippmann Forums, but in no-way new to the sport of Paintball. I've been playing for about five years now, my first "real" paintball marker being a Tippmann X7 with the AK47 Mods (and various other after-market add-ons since then). I became a HUGE fan of Tippmann after purchasing the X7 and really getting a feel for the gun. The simplicity of its design, the craftsmenship of the parts, and the overall performance just astounded me. And the new TPX Pistol definately lives up to the Tippmann name.

I could go on and on about the pure epic awesomeness that is the TPX Pistol, but I'll leave that for another post. I wanted to actually delve into some of the issues I've had with the pistol since I picked it up last weekend.

So after taking it out of the case and getting a feel for the weight and the basic mechanics of my new marker, I noticed that one of the magazines wasn't locking into place when I pushed the follower down. No big deal though, I was planning on taking the marker apart before I shot some paint through it anyways, might as well take a magazine apart too, right? (and yes, I'm a bit paranoid, but I always check to make sure everything is in order before I pressurize a brand new marker... especially when the ID number is in the 2000's)