Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Paintball Equipment > Which Gun is Best
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Tippmann 98 Rental vs. Custom

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paintball Maniac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Tippmann 98 Rental vs. Custom
    Posted: 06 July 2009 at 12:29pm

So heres the story...

Today i recieved what was supposed to be a brand new Tippmann 98 Custom Basic with A.C.T. However when i took it out of the box it said RENTAL where it should say 98 CUSTOM. After some research i have learned that it is just like that 98 custom platinum edition but without the top rails or sling something (as you can see im new to paintball lol). So which is better? im guessing the 98 custom..  Ive heard that they have no preformance differences and that they do from a lot of different people.

ALSO, what i want to do with this gun is upgrade the crap out of it. Is it possible to put on a picitanny rail on it? and this is for putting a scope on correct? I want to make it a sniper, so all you snipers please help a beginner. Any advice for upgrading it into a sniper such as barrel size (or flatline barrel); ive heard of this cyclone feed thing which sounds cool but idk if its worth it, and also i want to get an e-grip for it. Please help! Any help is greatly appreciated!! Thankyou in advance!
Ceesman762 View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Time for a C-Section!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ceesman762 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 July 2009 at 12:42pm