Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Tippmann Paintball > New Player Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

beginner

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ostrich160 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: beginner
    Posted: 18 February 2011 at 5:13pm
hi, I'm new to paintballing, my first game will be here-
I am 14 years old. Does anyone know any good starter sets for under £50 that includes gun. Please do not say patriot or predator.

any other advise?
Mr.Sam98C View Drop Down
Wish Granted...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr.Sam98C Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2011 at 8:43pm
Well, the internet tells me that 50 GBP equals about 81 USD.

As far as I know you can't get a quality gun, especially package for that price. (At least in America)

Most Tippmann packages will run you about $150 (about 93 GBP)

I know that at Wal-mart (Do you have those in GB?) you can get a brass eagle package for around $60, which would be about 40 GBP. I have two of those markers and take it from me they are not worth the price. They chop about every other ball.
A good gun to get first would be a 98 Custom. They are virtually indestructible. Mine has been through mud, snow and the river time and again, and she's never failed me. The Sierra One is another good entry level marker. It has the same internal workings as the 98 Custom, but is a little cheaper, and a little prettier.

In the broad spectrum of bad ideas I think this would have to rate somewhere between running with scissors and sticking your pecker in the toaster.
Mr.Sam98C View Drop Down
Wish Granted...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr.Sam98C Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2011 at 8:51pm
Another thing.

Assuming that you fall in love with the game and continue on, you will need some upgrades.