Tippmann Paintball Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Paintball Equipment > Upgrades and Customizing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

tippmann ft-12

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote danedd-92 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: tippmann ft-12
    Posted: 18 November 2014 at 6:06pm
little bit of a stupid question I have purchased an ft-12 and I'm fairly new to the paintball scene I have seen an upgrade from hopper to magfed available but it states it only fits the 98 and A5 due to having the same elbow fitment.
I'm wondering if it would fit or I could adapt it to fit my ft-12 or just purchase a different marker???
The reason is because I'm a lefty and kinda like the idea of mag fed instead of hopper.
Lightningbolt View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
PHAT and PLAT

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lightningbolt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 November 2014 at 6:57pm
Not a bad question and welcome to the forum!

As a left handed player, it's my opinion that the hopper on the right side of the marker is better suited for left hand players.   Consider if you're playing the left side of a bunker, the hopper is behind the bunker which is out of the line of sight and won't take hits. This also allows you to scan the field from the left side without the hopper in the way. I also tend to shoot left hand out of the right side of the bunker with the marker rolled slightly which also rolls the hopper out of the line of sight.

As far as upgrades for the ft, I'm not sure what's out there as of right now.
kendall View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kendall Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 December 2015 at 9:36am
Hey danedd,