Forum Home Forum Home > News And Views > Thoughts and Opinions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Thinking of leaving my job, but I'll burn my emplo

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
The Savior of Christmas

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SSOK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Thinking of leaving my job, but I'll burn my emplo
    Posted: 24 May 2017 at 12:43pm
I work in construction management.

My employer is an OK, but not great company. Decent potential, kinda low pay, free insurance, no 401k, and the like.

My projects have about two months left. If I leave now I'm kinda screwing over my company.

At the same time S will HTF soon. I don't want to be around for it. I won't get fired or in trouble but a lot of people will be angry.

Am I a bad person for leaving? Will this bite me later on for having a bad reputation? I'm putting feelers out now.
__sneaky__ View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Voted 2010 Most Improved horse fondler.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote __sneaky__ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2017 at 1:33pm
I experienced a similar situation about a year ago. I don't know your personal situation, how quickly you can find other employment opportunities, how tight cashflow is and that kind of thing; with that said I recommend moving on, or at the very least begin looking for new jobs. That by itself could help eat up much of that 2 month period you mentioned.